Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

I liiiiiive for a bold statement lip! So when I chanced upon M.A.C.’s super vampy Cyber, I just had to have it!purp3

But my new found budget had other plans :-/

I love M.A.C. lipstick but at $15 a pop(which doesn’t seem like much until you’re buying 3 & 4 at a time), I had to pump my breaks. While still moping over passing up on Cyber, I spotted Revlon’s Va Va Violet for $7.99!purple purple0

Had my prayers to the beauty gods been answered? Had I found my perfect purple pout??

The Revlon shades aren’t as hyper-pigmented as M.A.C.’s so I used my M.A.C. Nightmoth lip pencil to give the hue a fuller look.

purple1Here’s a shot with just the lipstick:purp1 And now with the liner:purp What do we think?purp0I think I love it!purp2
~ Dyanna
@DyannaLynn
@HighLifeSuite

