Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

While I’m sure CBS’ ban on provocative outfits threw a wrench in the plans for some stylists, artists didn’t let that keep them from putting on their stylish Sunday’s best for last night’s Grammy ceremony! Well most of them anyway.

The Best

Katy PerrygrammySeems like a lot of people weren’t really feelin this dress from Gucci on Katy but I loved it! The color, the fit, loved loved loved!

Nasgrammy9This man does.not.age! And I’m loving the fact that Nas went with a brown jacket and black pants here WITH the bow tie! Just dapper in Lanvin!

Kelly RowlandKelly RowlandKelly is absolutely STUNNING in Georges Chakra! The fit totally complements her body and the transparent cut outs are placed ever so well that you get a peak of sexy without pushing things over the edge.

Chris Browngrammy0I usually don’t like all white… anything but I’ll admit Chris cleaned up quite nicely in this all white ensemble from Lanvin! The whole bit is very fresh.

Rihannagrammy5Love this red gown from Alaia on Rihanna as well as the flow of the gown. This custom piece fit her like a glove! I don’t prefer long locks on her so that was my one criticism here. I just think she would have totally killed this look if she was rocking her signature jet black cropped ‘do.

The Worst

The Dreamgrammy11I don’t know if this was supposed to be an ode to the ’90s or what, but Dream looked like he just went to run an errand and just so happened to pop in to pick up a Grammy. With so many of the fellas rockin suits & ties, Dream looks a plum fool here.

Adelegrammy7Kudos to Adele for not wearing black! However this Valentino frock just wasn’t the way to go. I just want to scream at her, “Adele! You’re a young woman! Have a little fun with your dress choices!” Just not in a way that makes you look like a floral duvet cover :-/

Kimbragrammy8There aren’t enough words to describe what happened here; or maybe I just don’t know them. Either way, Kimbra left me with nothing but questions in this beaded and tulle’d to death Jaime Lee Major gown.

Janelle Monaegrammy1

2 Chainzgrammy10I totally understand and respect why Janelle wears her “uniform” but I just wish we could see her in something different every now and then. Both she and 2 Chainz seemed to be giving up Spanish matador and I was NOT here for it.

Florence WelchFlorence WelchFlorence looks like some sort of debonair super villain. I’m glad to see the Pantone color of the year being embraced here but I know Givenchy could have done a better job at outfitting this songstress.

The Not Quite There

BeyonceThe 55th Annual GRAMMY Awards - ArrivalsThe fit here is amaze! Do I feel like this jumpsuit from Osman was Grammy worthy? No. It was nice to see Beyonce switch it up a bit though.

J LoJennifer LopezDon’t get me wrong, Jennifer looks gorgeous here, but I wasn’t wow’d in the least by her leg bearing gown from Anthony Vaccarello. Maybe a different, more vibrant, color would have done more for me here. But currently I’m just “meh” about it.

Taylor SwiftThe 55th Annual GRAMMY Awards - ArrivalsYou all know what kept me from loving this look?? Taylor’s bangs! Her J. Mendel gown was seriously divine but I’m just over the bangs already. At this point they’re boring and make her look like a kid. Loose body waves would have iced this ethereal cake.

Who made your best & worst list for last night’s ceremony??

~ Dyanna

@DyannaLynn

@HighLifeSuite

