Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Who doesn’t love a good happy hour. Sometimes it can be just what the doctor ordered after a long day. A happy hour spot that I enjoy is The Heights, located in the center of the Columbia Heights area.

I enjoy the atmosphere at The Heights. The wait staff is always friendly and I love the touches that makes The Heights unique. One, they have a communal table. Communal tables are fun and provide a great way to spark conversation. The Heights also offers each table (or your party if you are at the communal table) with a bottle of filtered water. A nice, homely touch, in my opinion.

(Yelp)

The communal table at The Heights (Yelp)

They have a good selection of offerings during happy hour that includes food and drinks. (See full HH menu here.)

2013-01-29_18-17-42_424

On this happy hour visit, I had the garlic hummus and the buffalo wings. Both were good. So good, that another plate of hummus was ordered. The hummus comes with warm grilled pita. It’s delicious.

2013-01-29_18-37-31_643

2013-01-29_18-37-25_387

To drink, I had one of their signature drinks, a Stoly Doly. It’s a vodka infused with pineapple and served straight up (chilled, no ice). I would probably say it’s on my list of favorite beverages. I definitely recommend you try one. Oh, and it’s only $5.50 during happy hour. *Win*

The Heights is on my list of favorite happy hour spots. If you have never been, give it a try. Plus when the weather breaks, they have a nice 80-seat patio that’s great for people watching. (Happy hour is only offered at the bar and communal table though.)

Have you been to The Heights? How was your experience? Tell me about it and leave a note in the comments section.

– G
@seekyourbliss
@highlifesuite

