Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Award season is officially in full swing! That means it’s time for me to ogle at the gorgeous and some times not so gorgeous fashion choices of the attending celebs. There was plenty of red, side parts and lace on the red carpet but here are my picks for the best and worst dressed from last night’s Golden Globes!

The Best

ggbest

Jennifer Lopez in Zuhair Murad. From her glowing & dewy skin, to the dress, J Lo knocked this look out of the park! She’s looks amazing fresh here.

ggworst0

Helen Mirren. Queen Helen is slaying young Hollywood in this dress! It’s figure flattering and I’m loving the gold and black combo. Love it!

ggbest0

Naomi Watts in Zac Posen. This is probably my favorite look of the night. I love the color and the hint of old Hollywood that this gown serves!

ggbest1

Jennifer Garner in Vivienne Westwood Couture. Love the silhouette, love the color. When she presented during the ceremony, I was definitely captivated by this gown!

ggbest3

Lucy Lui in Carolina Herrera. I realize that I will probably be alone here, but ya know what? Don’t care. I admire the whimsy here and love Lucy’s fishtail braid!

ggbest2

Claire Danes in Versace. Claire is looking amazing post-pregnancy and this dress definitely complimented her body. Her eye make up was a little dark but overall, I love her look here.

The Worst

70th Annual Golden Globe Awards - Arrivals

Kerry Washington in Mui Mui. Kerry is super cute and has a great body but this dress does nothing for her! The length is odd and I just wasn’t impressed this go round.

ggworst1

Lena Dunham in Zac Posen. If you’ve ever watched Girls, you know that Lena loves her curvaceous body. You definitely wouldn’t know that by this dress choice. The color, a nice deep bordeaux, is definitely trend right but the lines shape land this dress on my ‘worst’ list.

ggworst2

Jessica Chastain in Calvin Klein. She looks completely washed out here. Given her fair skin and red hair, she needed a richer color, preferably something jewel-toned and a better fit. She may as well have been wearing a bedsheet.

Adele in Burberry

ggworst4

Tina Fey in L’Wren Scott. Tina’s hair color is amazing! I wonder if it’s a Garnier shade; however, this dress? Not a win in my book.

ggworst5I hate to put NeNe on the worst list but I couldn’t help myself! As glam as Madam Leakes normally is, this dress does absolutely nothing for her and is pretty drab. I also can’t figure out what’s going on in the front. Can you guys?

Did you all notice that there are no men on either list? Maybe it’s just me but the men of Hollywood neither excite or disappoint me; in generally they’re “meh”. All tux and ties.

I couldn’t wrap up this post without sharing this pic of Zooey Deschanel’s manicure that she posted on Instagram.

ggnails

As a nail art lover, I adore her film themed nails!

What do you all think of my best & worst dressed picks? Did I miss anybody??

~ Dyanna

@DyannaLynn

@HighLifeSuite

;*all photos were sourced from huffingtonpost.com

