Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

The new year is here and now’s the perfect time to dust off my Love List!  I’m back with 3 things plus an honorable mention that I’m simply loving right now!

1. Melody Ehsani x Reebok

Last fall, jewelry designer Melody Ehsani collaborated with Reebok to create one heck of a women’s sneaker! This limited edition kick is pretty much sold out everywhere but luckily I was able to get my fingers on a pair and I absolutely adore them!melodyThey’re python embossed leather and have gold spikes on the back of the heel as well as the word “Love” embroidered across the toe. There are also 4 different sets of vibrantly hued interchangeable laces that accompany the sneakers.

melody1 melody2

What I appreciate the most about this sneaker is the attention to detail and the fact that these shoes are just as feminine as they are edgy!

melody0

 

2. The WMATA real time arrival tool

I’m pretty sure I’m late to the game on this one, but the WMATA rail tracker is my new best friend! You can select the station and then it tells you the next arrival time for every train that services that station! It’s particularly helpful for off peak hours when the trains can take forever to arrive and a missed train can mean a 30 minute wait. It’s definitely helped me to better plan out my travel schedule no matter where I’m headed.

metro metro1

To access the page just go here from either your computer or smartphone.

3. Matte About You topcoat from Essie

I’ve had this topcoat in my arsenal for a while, but it wasn’t until recently that I actually began to play around with it. As unique nail designs continue to uptrend, matte nails have definitely gained popularity. To get the matte effect, I use Essie’s Matte About You.

matteIt works on any color and you just apply it like you would with a regular topcoat. In the past couple weeks I’ve done several designs using this polish and I’ve loved the effect every time!

matte3

matte1 matte2
matte0What do you all think??

 

*Honorable Mention*

We don’t talk music here at all, we like to leave such topics to the experts, but I couldn’t put out a Love List without adding this album to it!

kendrick

Kendrick Lamar’s good kid, m.A.A.d city is in constant rotation in my playlist. It seems like every day I gain a new appreciation for a song on this album. I’m generally not a huge rap fan, but I’ll admit that I love this one! If you haven’t gotten Kendrick’s album yet, I suggest you do!

 

~ Dyanna

@DyannaLynn

@HighLifeSuite

 

