Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

About 4 years ago I ventured into one of the many vintage shops in NYC’s Union Square neighborhood.At this point, I can’t recall the exact shop but I have a good feeling that it was No Relation Vintage on 1st Ave between 12th & 13th St.

I figured I might come across a cute pair of vintage boots or maybe a nice leather handbag  but right before I exited the store, I looked up and there it was:

fur3

A black rabbit fur jacket in perfect condition! I know what some of you may be thinking, “OMG, it’s fur! How could you!?”. But look… it’s vintage 🙂 I just knew this jacket would run me at least $100 but to my utmost surprise it was only $45!!

fur fur1 fur2

Ugh, I love this jacket! Perfect for those chilly fall melting into winter days.

I’m a girl who loves heels, but I also appreciate a cute pair of flats. So it only makes sense that I absolutely adore the smoking slipper trend taking place right now! I have a couple pair myself and wear them all the time,

smoker

so when my mom spotted a pair for herself by Jimmy Choo during a recent trip to my fav, Neimans, my interest was naturally peaked.

jimmy

But there was a tiny obstacle called the price, at over $300, ON SALE, it was tough to justify, even if they are Jimmy Choo’s! After going back and forth, walking away and coming back to ogle them again, I convinced her to go for it. You only live once right?? To our absolute surprise, the shoes were even further discounted!

jimmy1

She ended up getting the shoes for $188, down from the original $550. That’s a $362 savings and everybody knows I LOVE a luxury steal! I’d say they’re totally worth it 🙂

jimmy2 jimmy3

~ Dyanna

@DyannaLynn

@HighLifeSuite

