Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Traditionally, I’m pretty bad at giving gifts. I love to give them but if I don’t know exactly what someone wants, it can take me days to choose a gift! Because I know I’m not the only person out there like this, I’ve decided to put together a gift guide for the holidays with some of the coolest things I’ve come across this season!

The first part of the gifting series highlights options for “her”.

I always say, unless you know a person’s true size, the cardinal rule for shopping for women is NEVER buy clothes or shoes. You don’t want to end up insulting someone :-/

So instead, here are a few ideas:

Jewelry

I don’t care what you’ve been told, diamonds are in deed a girls best friend! But you don’t have to buy diamonds to give a special lady in your life a great piece of jewelry.

Lana

I love gold jewelry, especially delicate, feminine pieces. I believe that’s what drew me to Lana when I spotted it in Nordstrom. Not only do they use fine quality 14kt gold but their designs are modern and chic. These are definitely investment pieces that

Butterfly earrings – $330

Chroma Edge necklace – $1440

Taken necklace – $830

Love necklace – $720

Hexagon necklace – $720

Echo‘ Black Diamond bracelet – $414.98

Flirt Hoop earring – $690

Dogeared

Dogeared is a great, low cost solution to the jewelry quest. I own a few of their necklaces and I love them! All of their pieces are either sterling silver or gold-plated and priced extremely well.

Gold sideways cross ring – $42

Infinite Love Bracelet – $48

Karma Bracelet – $74

Silver stud earrings – $38

Little Bow earrings – $40

Guardian Angel necklace – $67.26

Whispers Skull necklace – $86.23

Elephant necklace – $94.85

Want to give a customized necklace? You can do that too on their website. They let you choose everything from the necklace metal and length to the accompanying charms!

Watches

Watches seem to be the perfect accessories for both women and men these days; particularly in the boyfriend, or over-sized silhouette. Brands such as Michael Kors, have lead the way and made watches a gift surely worth giving!

Movado ‘Small Bold’ watch – $350

Michael Kors ‘Runway’ goldtone chronograph – $250

DKNY ‘Park Avenue’ pebble crystal dial – $155

Nixon ‘The Time Teller’ – $75

Coach square boyfriend watch – $348

Betsey Johnson leopard strap – $105

I also came across this awesome gift set that includes the watch that started it all, the Michael Kors Runway, in goldtone, silver and rose gold over at ShobBop.com! Perfect for the watch lover in your life. – $795

Handbags

No matter big or small, brightly colored handbags are all the buzz these days and luckily there are some great and affordable ones out just in time for the holiday!

*these beauties are from Kate Spade*

Alexander Wang ‘Rockie’ in coral – $795

Lauren Ralph Lauren ‘Newbury’ shopper – $198

Rebecca Minkoff metal corner clutch – $237.99

Coach ‘Penny’ shoulder bag(comes in 9 colors!) – $198

Steve Madden ‘Bright Sights’ small crossbody – $56.99

Headphones

I triiiied to fight it, but after one listen, I was bitten by the Beats bug! Beats by Dr. Dre are eh-ver-ry-where! And rightfully so, the sounds quality is utterly amazing. I haven’t purchased any for myself but the new, super fun colors are making them harder and harder to resist! They’d make a great stocking stuffer for a music loving lady.

The SoloHD version start at $199.95 and come in 8 different colors.

*pics from facebook.com/beatsbydre*

$199 a bit steep? There are plenty of less expensive alternatives such as Urban Ears which retail for $35.

*pic from rollingstone.com*

Custom Cell Phone/Tablet Accessories

Everywhere you turn there are tons of phone cases and accessories out on the market. And while I’ve come across some pretty cute and functional cases and sleeves, nothing says “I really care” like one with a personal touch! With that said, let me introduce you to Dabney Lee.

*pic taken from designstudiob.blogspot.com*

With cellphone cases starting at $56 and tablet cases at $80, you can choose from numerous patterns and prints and then add the recipients name/nickname! Definitely cute!

Other gift ideas:

High Heel Wine Bottle Holder – $28 from Sonoma Wine Accessories

Scarves

Nail Polish Sets

Nail polish is all the rage these days. Most companies put out holiday gift sets this time of year for nail fiends just like myself. You can find them in most department stores or search for them on-line.

What are some other great gift ideas this season??

*Check in next week for our gift suggestions for that special, or not so special guy on your holiday list!

~ Dyanna

@DyannaLynn

@HighLifeSuite

