Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

In the weeks leading up to Black Friday, I promised myself that I wasn’t going to venture out with the masses for Black Friday. Well… Thanksgiving rolled around, and budget or not, I ventured out with my family to see what great items were to be found.

I’d say we did a pretty good job đŸ™‚

I only walked away with 2 items, but both of them made the trip worth it!

As soon as we walked in the mall, we headed towards one of my fav department stores, Nordstrom. No sooner than when I walked past their threshold my eyes, spotted the designer handbag table and this Alexander Wang beauty.

I couldn’t bare to put it down, so it had to come home with me!

While I’m a lover of all things fabulous, I also love cute & quirky things. That’s what drew my attention to the Pop Phone. It’s simply an old-fashioned handset for your cellphone/computer and I’ve been eyeing them for months. My brother thinks they’re super corny, but I couldn’t help but be drawn to the vibrant colors! When I saw that they were on sale at Macy’s, I had to throw it in the bag!

You can’t tell me this isn’t a cute idea!?

Lastly, my brother got this great black on black stainless steel watch from Michael Kors.

Despite the Black Friday chaos, we did pretty well for ourselves!

To cap off the holiday weekend, I decided to have a Sunday Funday. Most Sundays, I try to do some food centered activity; either try a new recipe or have a big dinner with my family. This time I decided to give my new mini bundt pans a go and try to create a mini red velvet cake!

I used my regular red velvet recipe x 2 and baked them as I would bake cupcakes.

While the mini cakes cooled, I worked on the vanilla bean, white chocolate glaze that would be drizzled on top. The glaze sounds fancy but it super simple to make. Melt down two cups of white chocolate chips, and combine with a cup and a half of warm milk. Add the milk mixture to two cups of powdered sugar and whisk! Add in the milk a little at a time until the desired consistency is obtained and then add in the paste from half a vanilla bean.

Ta-da!!

These are perfect for the holiday season! And if you don’t feel like making them yourself, I’m currently taking orders! Just head to our ‘Contact Us’ section and drop me a line.

~ Dyanna

@DyannaLynn

@HighLifeSuite

