Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

As many of you know, Dyanna is our in-house fashion expert. But today, I have to share with you one of my favorite fashion trends, head scarves. I wear head scarves alot. I love them because they can work in many settings, casual or fancy affairs (depending on the fabric).

You’ve probably seen head scarves worn by celebrities as well. Here are two of styles I like.

June Ambrose (Essence), Solange Knowles (Natural Belle)

There are so many ways to wear a head scarf. You can wear it as a headband, a turban, a turban style headband. The styles are endless. Below are some pictures of the different ways to style and wear a head scarf.

My cousin, Laurin

from Tumblr

The High Life’s Dyanna

Jazmyn from Kinky n Free Program, she partners with Karissa Lindsay to provide an inspiring and innovative program for African-American girls aged 14-18 yrs old.

Mieshia of Define Chic rocks two styles (below), both which I love!

Need some more assistance on how to wear a head scarf?  Here are a few tutorials to help you out.

Turban – Natural Chica

Turban Headband – Glitter and Pearls / Red Dirt Revival

A Unique Style – Naptural85

– G

@seekyourbliss

@highlifesuite

