Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

For those of you who have been with us for a while (Thank You!), you’ve probably noticed that I have a big interest in weddings and events. Well, it’s more than an interest, it’s a passion. What many don’t know is that I’m a planner and I absolutely love executing events.

The hustle and bustle, the running around ensuring everything is in place, I enjoy it all. It’s really the smiles and laughter that does it for me. You know you have an successful event when people are laughing and enjoying themselves. The smiles say it all.

Working Hard: (1) Yep, that’s me working the door of an event. (2) Just finished placing menus on the table at a banquet function. (3) I coordinated my grandparent’s 65th wedding anniversary dinner. (4) A brief photo pause between setting up candles.

From being a day of wedding coordinator to planning large social events, I’ve done a bit of it all. I love being able to come up with a cool gift concept or creative event element.

Here’s an example… A few weeks ago, we celebrated The High Life’s 6 month birthday. We had the celebration at a bar themed around old school hip hop (1920 DC). So with that in mind, I decided to do an old school theme cupcake display for Dyanna’s fabulous cupcakes. I incorporated apples, fruit roll ups, pencils, rulers, small pails and textbooks. I think it turned out pretty cute!

So are you clueless about organizing your rehearsal dinner? Is a friend freaking out because she’s not sure how to handle tasks on the day of her wedding? Need help planning an extravagant birthday dinner? I’m your girl! I would be more than happy to put my talents to use and help you (or a friend) produce a great event.

Need to reach me? Contact info is below.

– G

thehighlifesuite@gmail.com
@seekyourbliss
@highlifesuite

