Tags

, , , , ,

A while ago, a close friend of mine introduced me to Korean BBQ. I wasn’t hesitant as I’m willing to try most things once. And I was so glad I tried Korean BBQ. It is delicious. Korean BBQ has also recently become trendy. You’ll see it on served on a few food trucks.

Recently, I went to Woomi Garden, a Korean BBQ restaurant, located in Wheaton, MD. This was my second visit and I left full and content.

I like this restaurant because you get to see your food prepared on a grill in front of you. When you visit, ask for a BBQ table. (If you are one of those people who don’t like seeing raw meats, then the BBQ table may not be for you.)

Upon this visit, my friend and I enjoy thin, slices of marinated pork and marinated shrimp. All dishes are served with a few grilled veggies and tons of toppings. Some of the toppings include spicy zucchini, sauteed spinach, fish cakes, and pickled vegetables.

I enjoyed a bit of everything served, so my plate is a little messy. They also provide large lettuce leaves so I made a lettuce wrap with the pork. So tasty!!

Korean BBQ is one of my faves. It’s full of flavor and provides a nice change of cuisine. I recommend you give it a try. You’ll want it again.

Have you had Korean BBQ? What did you think? Let me know.

– G

@seekyourbliss
@highlifesuite

Woomi Garden on Urbanspoon

