Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

While most trends last a year or so, I’ve noticed that wedding trends stay around for a few years. Some trends, such as photo booths (which I love), never go away. Have you been looking for next year’s wedding trends? Well, look no further. Today, I share with you 2013 wedding trends.

Mint

In my opinion, the color mint is unique, clean and fresh. It works well with gold, melon or salmon. It’s one of those colors that carries a touch of elegance with it. I’m a fan of the mint trend.

1 – Every Last Detail, 2 – Cakes Decor, 3 & 4 – Society Bride, 5 – Snippet and Ink, 6 – Bridal Musings

Braids

Braids can add a very nice touch to your wedding hair. Incorporating braids into your hairstyle may also allow for the style to keep longer (a plus on your special day) since braids can provide a hold or protection of sorts.

1 – Bronze Budget Bride, 2 – Pinterest, 3 – Essence.com, 4 – Blushing Bride, 5 – Black Girl Long Hair, 6 – Chic Wedding Hairstyles, 7 – Svesty

Birds / Love Birds

The birds theme is chosen usually based on someone’s love/interest in birds or from the concept of “love birds.” Either way, it’s a cute idea to incorporate. You can add anything from bird cages to nests, to paper birds to your decor. The options are endless.

Nautical / Sailing

While I didn’t find the sailing/nautical theme when I was doing my trend researching, I’m added it because I’ve seen a lot of it in real weddings and I’m sure the trend will continue. It’s a cute theme that reveals personality or a couple’s story (i.e. location where groom grew up, etc.).

Rainbow

I’ve been seeing more and more weddings with rainbow colors. It’s different, but it can work well if you don’t over do it. Just an added element here or there will do the trick. (Ex.: Chairs arranged by color for the ceremony – click #3 source below for example.)

1 – Wedding Chicks, 2 – Pinterest, 3 – Style Unveiled, 4 – Lela New York , 5 – Whisk Kid, 6 – Wedding Chicks, 7 – One Wed / Etsy, 8 – Jim Kennedy Photographers

Ombre

I love the ombre look!! It works well in a variety of ways. Whether you want to incorporate it for your cake or flowers, it provides a nice added flair to your wedding. A definite wow factor!

Years ago, Gwen Stefani wore an pink ombre dress that was gorgeous. (Elizabeth Anne Designs)

Will you be incorporating any of these trends in your wedding? Or have you? Let me know!

– G

@seekyourbliss

@highlifesuite

