Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

While journeying out to the ‘burbs for the baby shower this weekend, I came across a mega beauty supply store. Something told me to pop in and see if they had the nail art tool I had been searching high and low for for weeks and they did!

I’ve been hunting for this 5 pc marbling and dotting set for what feels like forever and finally it’s mine alllll mine!

After buying the set, I came up with an idea to do a polka dot manicure. While I’ve done them in the past using toothpicks, I figured I’d step it up a notch and add bows to it; make it extra cutesy!

 

 

I used my mint shade from Maybelline’s Color Show collection as the base and creating the dots with my dotting tool and OPI’s Alpine Snow. To create the bows, I used the black Sally Hansen nail pen and, ta-da!!

 

 

 

I absolutely ADORE this manicure and not just because I did it 🙂 I also love how easy the tool made creating the polka dot pattern and can’t wait to see what other designs I can come up with.

 

This weekend I also chanced upon the most stylish contact case I’ve ever seen at my local grocery store.

 

The case is by Beyond Optics and was only $2.99 and there were quite a few different designs! Say bye-bye to those boring cases you get from the optometrist and add a little fashion in an unexpected way!

 

~ DyannaLynn

@DyannaLynn

@HighLifeSuite

