Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

The foodie in me had a great food day yesterday. For lunch, I enjoyed a wonderful lunch catered by Memphis Barbecue. The bbq chicken was delicious, as was the fall-of-the-bone ribs, baked beans and salad. Memphis Barbeque is located in Arlington, Va. If you are ever out that way or in the mood for some great bbq, I suggest you give them a try. I’ll be making a visit soon. Check out their menu here. (Sorry, there are no pics of the bbq… My plate was full and messy… Didn’t make for a great pic.)

Because of my huge and filling bbq meal at lunch, I didn’t want anything to heavy for dinner. My friend and I decided on a Thai restaurant in Wheaton called Dusit Thai Cuisine.

Menu Specials

I was pleasantly surprise by Dusit Thai. There was a lot to choose from on their menu, but I decided on something light, the Boat Noodle Soup. It was delicious and flavorful. As a soup lover, everyone can’t make a good soup… Just being honest, folks. Dusit Thai’s boat noodle soup was yummy. The broth was sweet and complimented the pork well. The soup was even topped with some pork cracklins.

Boat Noodle Soup

My friend had the Vegetable Pad Thai. She enjoyed it and said it was filling. That’s always a plus.

Vegetable Pad Thai

One of my favorite Thai desserts is mango sticky rice. So whenever I’m at a Thai restaurant, I must have it. As usual, I was a happy girl with this dessert choice and my sweet tooth was filled.

Mango Sticky Rice

So if you happen to be venturing outside of DC (there’s a whole other world outside of DC… Lol), you may want to give one of these restaurants a try.

Have you been to one of these restaurants before? What did you think?

– G
@seekyourbliss
@highlifesuite

Dusit Thai on Urbanspoon

