Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

Tribal manicures seem to be the latest nail trend to be making its way around the beauty & fashion blogs. They’re cute and fun, so I can totally see why!

*awesome manicure from The Nailasaurus*

 

My nail design skills have improved over the past couple months due to all the projects I’ve been doing for the blog, but I must admit the tribal manicure made me a little nervous. I couldn’t figure out what colors to use or which designs I wanted. Then the other night, I took a look at my couch:

 

All of a sudden I got the inspiration I needed!

I gathered my supplies and got to work. I figured i wouldn’t over do it by putting a tribal design on every nail, so I only designed my thumb and ring finger, while giving my other nails the ombre effect.

I used Nirvana by Sinful Colors, Playa del Platinum by Essie, a white striper from Orly, my nail art pen in black from Sally Hansen, eye shadow brushes(for the ombre) and toothpicks.

And voilà!!

 

 

I can’t lie, this nail project was a lot of work but the end result was absolutely worth it!

 

~ Dyanna

@DyannaLynn

@HighLifeSuite

 

 

