Tags

, , , , , , , ,

There’s nothing like amazing, good tasting food. Some food wows and others disappoint. I recently tried a food truck that serves amazing sandwiches called the Mojo Truck.

The sandwiches are a cuisine of Uruguay and called chivito. I’ll admit I was skeptical of trying the truck the many times I’ve seen it because sandwiches usually never wow me. So upon the suggestion of Dyanna and how much she raved about a sandwich from the Mojo Truck, I had to give it a try. (Usually when we get excited about food, that’s a sign it’s amazing…lol)

I got the pork classic which comes with Mojo sauce (has a little kick to it), lettuce, tomato, mozzarella cheese and a fried egg, all served on freshly baked bread. I was pleasantly surprised at how well the flavors complimented each other. The sandwich was great! The pork had a smoky, salty flavor and the bread was simply amazing. It was soft and toasty and…. Well, I would just go to truck and order the bread of they let me..lol!

Although my egg was not over easy as I think it’s supposed to be served, the sandwich was still delicious. I usually never finish big portions in one sitting, but the sandwich was just that good that I finished it all.

In addition to pork, the Mojo Truck also serves chicken, steak and vegetarian sandwiches. You can get them classic, Canadian (the classic plus ham and sauteed onions) or Special (the classic plus ham, sauteed onions, bacon and avocado). As you can see the Canadian and Special have extras added but I’m sure they are still as tasty as the Classic.

This is a food truck that comes highly recommended. Give it a try and let me know your thoughts.

– G
@seekyourbliss
@highlifesuite

