Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Occasionally, I take a break from bringing my lunch and decide to purchase something to eat. Either that, or there’s nothing left in the fridge…LOL. Anywho, I’ve developed a Friday habit of sorts and that is fish tacos from District Taco, located at 1309 F St NW, DC. I looooove me a good fish taco. (Remember when Dyanna made them here? Delicious as well.)

As a lover of fish tacos, I’ve learned that not everyone can make a good fish taco. The fish has to be cooked and flavored well, the additional fixings have to complement it all. Why, yes…. there is a science to fish tacos. And District Taco has figured it out. They only serve fish tacos on Tuesdays and Fridays.

The fish tacos are served in a flour or corn tortilla and stuffed with tilipia, pico de gallo slaw and chipotle mayo. Yum. Yum. Yum. They are reasonably priced, under $3 each. I usually order two and am content.

But then there are some days when you may need a little bit more. Which is why I suggest you try their chips and guacamole. The guacamole is tasty and the chips are fresh. Make sure when you visit, stop by the salsa bar. The salsa bar offers a variety of salsas from mild, medium to hot. You’ll surely find one that meets your palette.

 

District Salsa Bar. Pics from Hey Caryl and Washington Post

I recommend that you give District Taco a try. The fish tacos are amazing. While they serve a plethora of other Mexican items, I’ve only tried the fish tacos. They also served breakfast; offering items such as huevos rancheros and breakfast burritos. So stop by and let me know what you think.

– G

@seekyourblisss

@highlifesuite

District Taco on Urbanspoon

