Tags

, , , , , , ,

Last Saturday I took my golden ticket and traveled on down to the first Gilt Warehouse Sale held in DC! As soon as I saw this event pop up in my inbox, I knew the shopaholic in me just couldn’t pass this up. While living in NYC, sample sales became a past time for me, so since moving away I’ve definitely experienced sample sale withdrawals!

The Gilt Warehouse Sale definitely helped me satisfy my itch! Much nicer and organized than the sample sales I’m accustomed to, it was held at the Longview Art Gallery on 9th St. There as a DJ, refreshments and even cocktails! Usually there’s just a huge room and a ton of chaos lol.

*Yummy signature cocktail made with VeeV acai liquor*

The sale was packed to the brim with women’s, men’s and kid’s clothing, accessories, shoes & housewares. And in true Gilt fashion, the designer labels were plentiful. There were pieces from Theory to Diane von Furstenburg to Thakoon, Missoni and even Carolina Herrera. And the pricing was definitely reasonable!

So what did I buy?? I’m on a strict shopping budget, which meant I had to be focused lol. my shopping needed to be kept to a minimum. I ended up picking out a brown and navy paisley BOSS Hugo Boss tie for my brother, originally $95 for $19 and these great cognac leather boots for Corso Como for &79, originally $325. Yep, I said $325. If that’s not a bargain I don’t know what is!

I’d definitely label the Gilt Warehouse Sale a major success and I look forward to the next one!

If you keep your ear to the shopping streets around DC, you’ve probably heard about the Goodwill pop-up shop that is currently residing in Chinatown. The shop, Edited for Goodwill is located at 702 8th St. and will be there until; the hours are 12-7pm.

Since the sale started yesterday, I decided to take a quick peek at what Goodwill was offering up with this super cute concept.

I love that everything was so neatly organized and displayed. The bulk of the items are women’s clothing and shoes. However, were also some great houseware items. I spotted a set of 6 glasses in great shape for $.49 each!

I also appreciate the fact that Goodwill offered set prices for all the clothing items so there was no confusion about how much something should cost. Tank tops start at $1.98, while the most expensive items on the list, formal dresses, are a reasonable $15.98!

While I didn’t buy anything, my favorite item was this vintage director’s style chair that was on sale for $40. If only my roommate wouldn’t kill me for bringing home such a random piece! lol

If you’re a lover of thrift and or vintage shopping, I would advise you to get over to this sale before time runs out!

Did any of you all go to either of these sales? What’d you think? And most importantly, what did you buy??

~ Dyanna

@DyannaLynn

@HighLifeSuite

