Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

It’s been a while, but I’m finally back with The Love List. Today I have 3 awesome things to share with you guys and even an honorable mention!

1. Zara’s Shoes

I always liked Zara but it wasn’t until the past couple months that I noticed that every time I go in the store, I end up buying something and then adding 10 more things to my ‘Wish List’. I’ve grown particularly fond of their shoes! I love shoes in general, but they have some of the sexiest shoes I’ve seen, at a reasonable price. I swear I try on at least 5 pairs every time I go in there.

About a month ago I fell in love and bought these yellow suede platforms.

They’re surprisingly comfortable and add the perfect pop of color to any outfit. And for $79, I def couldn’t pass them up!

How I styled them:

Worn here with a floral print dress from Alice & Olivia and bow belt from Kimchi Blue

Check out more shoes from Zara here.

2. The Greater Washington Fashion Chamber of Commerce (GWFCC)

Since leaving NYC nearly two years ago to move back to my hometown of DC, I’ve been searching high & low for the fashion collective in DC. The District isn’t exactly a hub for the fashion/retail industry so it has taken me quite some time to accomplish this goal. But finally, FINALLY, I think I’ve found it! Last night I went to a buyer mixer held at Bar7, that was put together by the Greater Washington Fashion Chamber of Commerce. The event was awesome! I met so many designers, stylists and fashion lovers like myself who just have a love for the industry and are looking to connect with others who do as well.

The GWFCC is a non-profit organization that aims to promote the fashion industry through education and advocacy. Aside from providing fashion lovers with networking opportunities, the GWFCC also offers courses on industry related topics such as policy & laws, how to break into the business and even pattern making, through it’s subset the DC Fashion Foundation(classes are listed at this link). While anyone can come to GWFCC networking mixers and classees, to enjoy the full benefits of the organization, you must be a member. If you’re currently working in the fashion industry or are starting a business in the field, read here to learn more about how to do so!

3. The Lysol No-Touch Hand Soap System

So you all don’t know this about me yet but I’m slightly OCD. I think automatic doors, bleach and moist towelettes are some of the best modern inventions known to man lol. Anywho, you can imagine how excited I was when I saw this in my local grocer!

Finally Lysol has created an automatic soap dispenser for use in the home. Honestly, I’m surprised it took so long.

For $6.99(it was on sale), I got the dispenser, the soap refill and it comes with 4 AA batteries. This thing is my best friend! It’s perfect for use in the kitchen and/or restroom. It gives just the perfect amount of soap and even has an on/off switch so you don’t waste the batteries. How awesome is that!? Okay, maybe its just soap but I love it anyway!

Last but definitely not least, I have an honorable mention:

Peach cobbler a la mode!

Every year when the slightest hint of summer rolls around, I get excited. You know why? It isn’t because of the warm weather or possible trips to the beach. Nope. It’s because that mean peach season is on its way! My mother makes the best peach cobbler EVER! And I’m not saying that because she’s my mom. I say that because it’s the truth, Ruth and I’ve got references! And I don’t just like peach cobbler plain, I only eat it warmed up with vanilla ice cream on the side.

Is there really any other way?? Nomalicious!

~ Dyanna

@DyannaLynn

@HighLifeSuite

