Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Since I started my current job, I’ve always heard murmurs around the office singing the praises of the men’s apparel company, Bonobos. Bonobos this, Bonobos that, Bonobos is so great, I love their pants, etc, etc, etc. So the other day, after watching a presentation at work that talked about, yes, how awesome Bonobos is, I just had to check them out!

Taken from Bonobos.com

I instantly fell in love with the site, even though being the colorful pants lover that I am, I was extremely disappointed that they don’t have ladies offerings! But I get it, everything isn’t about us.

Anywho, the site has SO many options for guys! There are chinos, golf pants, non-iron pants, travel jeans, straight leg pants, boot cut pants, shorts, eh-ver-ry-thing! And there aren’t just pants but also shorts, shirts, outerwear, suits & shoes. The brand was initially formed to offer a solution to the never-ending issue of ill-fitting pants:

We started Bonobos to solve a simple problem: men’s pants just don’t fit well. They’re either too tight to be comfortable or too baggy to look good. But by innovating in a few key areas, we’ve developed a fit that actually looks and feels great for a wide variety of men.

~ from Bonobos.com

Obviously I couldn’t try the pants myself, so I commissioned my brother to do it for me. Unlike myself, my brother is pretty conservative when it comes to his personal style, so I knew I was going to have to make him push the envelope a bit. Naturally when I told him to pick a pair of pants he liked on the site, he gravitated towards the blacks and navys… I told him to try again. With a little nudge, we ended up with these red straight leg pants.

For the first outfit, I wanted to give him an everyday, casual look. So I paired a simple grey v-neck with his stylish new pants and a pair of black Pumas.

V-Neck t from H & M, hightop sneakers from Puma, watch from Kenneth Cole, RayBan updated wayfarers

The second look I created for him was more of a going out style. Something he could wear for a nice night out, once the weather cools down that is, since there was a jacket and scarf involved.

Jean button down shirt, scarf & black linen blazer from H & M, RayBan tortoise aviators, Burberry men’s nova check watch

The verdict is in and I too love Bonobos! My brother loved the fit of the pants and of course the color is fun and offers a real pop of color for any outfit.

If you’re a guy reading this, or a woman with a guy in her life, I’d suggest you head on over to Bonobos.com and learn more about their brand! Might I add, their summer sale is on and sales are the perfect time to give a brand you aren’t familiar with a test drive. So what are you waiting for??

~ Dyanna

@DyannaLynn

@HighLifeSuite

