Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Here and there I had been hearing about the much coveted ombre or degrade manicure. As the name suggests, the polish gradually appears to get darker and have a fading effect as the nail goes from bed to tip.

I watched several tutorials(most of which were not in English, so that was interesting) and had even given this look a try but failed miserably. A couple nights ago, I made a brave attempt to try it again and voila’!

Success!

I seriously can’t explain the process in words, I know it’ll only confuse you guys and seem unclear so a video tutorial is definitely in order for this one. But trust me, the look is much easier to achieve than it looks and can be done using a simple item that most of us already own or can easily pick up from the local drugstore; eye shadow applicators! Color wise I used OPI Alpine Snow, Essie Bobbing for Baubles and Essie Cocktail Bling.

Stay tuned for the video tutorial! But until then, have any of you all given this nail trend a try??

~ Dyanna

