Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Hey Everybody!

Today is the day I know all of you all have been patiently waiting for; the day we announce the winner of our Summer Beauty Giveaway! First, I just want to thank all of our participants for entering! You all had some awesome tips that I plan on incorporating into my own routine!

So without further ado, our winner issssss…

Drum roll please!

Definechic!

Congratulations! Please e-mail us at thehighlifesuite@gmail.com, so that we can get you your beauty goodies!!

Second order of business: beauty blasts! I am no beauty expert guys and will never claim to be one; however, when I find a cool product or learn how to do something beauty related, the first thing I want to do is share it with you all! And that’s exactly what beauty blasts are all about. Some of them will be posted here, while the majority of them will end up on our twitter timeline, @HighLifeSuite !

Maybelline’s Color Show

While on a routine visit to CVS for gatorade my peripheral vision caught sight of bold nail polish colors. I swear, I have an addiction! I’ve been on the hunt for a new light green/seafoam/cerulean and they just so happened to have the perfect shade!

I love the color! And two days in with no chipping, I’d definitely say it’s worth a try! Especially for a lovely, cost-efficient $4.19! Learn more about this product and the different shades Maybelline offers here.

Purple Reign

I LOVE experimenting with various lip colors and trying different blends to come up with unique shades. Well, while playing around with a couple lipsticks, I think I’ve found the perfect purple!

I have appropriately named with combo, Purple Reign. Shout-out to Prince on that one 🙂 I started out by taking Pink Plaid matte lipstick from MAC, filled in the meaty part of my lips(don’t know what else to call it, see how much of an expert I’m not) with Goes and Goes longwear lipcreme from MAC and lined my lips with Currant lip pencil also from MAC; and then blended. I love the ombre’ effect that occurs here.

Purple Reign is a pretty fun combo but it’s not for the faint of heart. If you’re headed to a fun event or maybe a night out, I’d suggest trying this one out!

~ Dyanna

