Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

Every morning, I usually eat the same thing for breakfast…Oatmeal. I make it and doctor it up a bit. It’s sweet and delicious, which is why I don’t mind having it a few times during the week. And it’s quick and easy to prepare. Oatmeal is the breakfast of champions because it’s filling and gives you the nutrients you need to start your day off right. I love oatmeal!! Well, my oatmeal anyway.

So Dyanna gave me a challenge to make her an oatmeal lover. Challenge accepted!  I’m sharing my morning oatmeal recipe with you all because I know it will make her an oatmeal lover and you as well. (D, let me know when you want me to make it for you.)

G’s Morning Oatmeal

Ingredients:

  • Instant Quaker Oats oatmeal
  • 100% apple juice
  • fruit, preferably berries
  • spices: cinnamon, nutmeg, ginger (optional)

Directions:

Cut up your fruit and place in a bowl. I always use blackberries and strawberries because I like their taste in this oatmeal.

Get a small pot and place about a cup of apple juice in it. Allow apple juice to come to a boil. (You are basically following the same directions from the oatmeal container.)

Once apple juice boils, place 1/2 cup of oatmeal into pot. Stir continuously.

Stir oatmeal until your desired consistency. For thicker oatmeal, leave oatmeal on stove and stir longer. At this time, you may also add spices if you would like.

Pour oatmeal into bowl with fruit.

Enjoy!

Hope you enjoy this oatmeal as much as I do! Would love to know what you think!

– G

