Tags

, , , , , , ,

While going through my daily ritual of blog & twitter reading, I came across a story that made me do a double take: a boutique on wheels. I’m a food truck fanatic, I actually wanted to own a dessert truck at one time so the idea of food on wheels is something I’m more than familiar with; however, a clothing/accessories store on wheels? Sounds crazy, right!? I’ll admit, I was a bit skeptical myself. But that made me even more excited to dig a little deeper and see what the buzz was about.

*The lovely Joey aboard The StyleLiner*

Joey Wolffer got her start as a jewelry designer & trend director for the likes of Nine West and Jones Apparel Group. Two years ago, she was struck by the entrepreneurial itch, and purchased an old potato chip truck that would be turned into what we now know as The StyleLiner.

Traveling from coast to coast, the entire interior of the truck is filled with fabulous trinkets! There are Maasai beaded necklaces, silver/brass bangles and necklaces, sandals & shoes made from supple leathers, vibrantly hued handbags from France & Italy and trust me, SO MUCH MORE.

It’s easy to see that Joey has carefully selected each piece in order to offer her customers an experience like no other. The boutique adds new hand-picked items every couple weeks, keeping the assortment nice & fresh. As is described on their website, this traveling boutique truly is a treasure chest on wheels!

Naturally, I couldn’t leave without buying something, well, a couple things. There were just too many goodies to leave empty handed! My findings:

I love bracelets, so the brass and stone bangle had to come home with me. So did the silver and turquoise carved eagle necklace in the 2nd shot. The oxford style shoes in the last shot were bought by my mother, she’s got a bit of a fashion sense too :0), and feature extremely soft leather with star shaped cutouts.

If you’re in the DC area, I suggest you head to Georgetown, Wisconsin & M St Thurs- Sun, or Dupont Circle on Wednesdays as soon as possible! Unfortunately, the boutique will only be in town until June 17th before rolling out to its next local. If you aren’t in the DC area or any of the other future tour stops listed here, you can also shop the collection on-line. What ever you do, don’t miss out on your opportunity to score some beautiful one-of-a-kind goodies!

*Joey & I*

~ Dyanna

