Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

The Love List is back for round 2!

There’s no denying that summer is rapidly approaching. And one of my all-time favorite summer accessories is sunglasses! So appropriately, my first item on this week’s Love List is the Baroque style of sunglasses by Prada.

*3rd picture taken from stupiddope.com*

Apparently they’ve been spotted on quite a few celebs and have been around for a while but I first came across them while browsing the blog, Cupcakes and Cashmere, a few weeks ago and fell in love with them!

These sunnies definitely live up to the ‘baroque’ style by being ornate, fun and unique which is what I love most about them. Their design makes these sunglasses a statement piece for your face! In case you’re interested in checking them out for yourself, you can find them here. Most retailers offer them in black, havana, white & the color I’m wearing, horn. There’s also an updated version, if the initial style is a bit too fancy, here.

2nd on our list today is Ben & Jerry’s latest yummy creation, frozen Greek Yogurt.

I can’t lie; I was a liiiiittle hesitant to pick this item up when I spotted it at the grocery store. However, after reading the nutritional breakdown on the back(only 180 calories per 1/2 cup!), I figured it was worth a try.

I’ve only tried the strawberry cheesecake, which is pictured above, but I love it! If strawberry cheesecake isn’t you thing, there are currently 3 other flavors to try; Peanut Butter Banana, Raspberry Fudge Chunk & Blueberry Vanilla Graham. The yogurt isn’t as tangy or dense as actual Greek yogurt but a hint of tang is still there and paired with the sweetness of the strawberry cheesecake, it’s definitely worth trying. The lower caloric count on this tasty treat also makes it easier on the waisteline; which is never a bad thing!

Last but certainly not least: colored denim!

I love, love, love wearing color!

Every time I pick up a pair of colored jeans, my mom reminds me that this is a recycled trend that was hot back 20+ years ago when she had Gloria Vanderbilt jeans in every color. Well I am most certainly glad to see that this trend has found it’s way back to us! From Target, to the Gap to Saks, you can’t walk into a store these days without being surrounded by jeans of every color. My personal collection, pictured above, ranges from mint green to deep purple.

Colored denim is a fun yet practical way to add a pop to your wardrobe. If you’re hesitant to try this trend, I’d recommend starting off with a safer hue like cobalt grey in order to test the waters. My favorite designer for colorful jeans is Joe’s Jeans. They’ve got 55 colors(!!!) and the weight & fit are both perfect.

Have you tried any of these items? We’d love to hear your opinion on them!

Check back with us next time to see what new items have made the Love List!

~ Dyanna

