Tags

, , , , , ,

Last week, The High Life’s own Dyanna, was featured as a part of Washingtonian.com‘s “What I Wear to Work” segment!

*That’s me on the left ;0)*

As the name suggests, “What I Wear to Work” highlights everyday workaholics and what they wear to the office. Here, I’m pictured wearing a jacket and tank top from H & M, legging jeans in mint from Rag & Bone and grey leather wedge boots from Vince Camuto. I love to dress to impress but also for function & comfort. I’m also a HUGE fan of what I call ‘hi-low’ styling; a.k.a. piecing together lower priced items with higher priced ones to create a complete look. Just because I shop at Rag & Bone and Neiman Marcus doesn’t mean I can’t also shop at Forever21! Basics are just as essential as statement pieces.

It was quite a welcome surprise to see that Washingtonian felt I had sense of style worth featuring on their site!

~ Dyanna

