Tags

, , ,

The ladies over at MilaFire have got it figured out! And by “it” I’m referring to how to be sexy, stylish & thrifty all at the same time. The two friends, Mila & Fire, launched the DC based company just a couple years ago.

*Photo taken from MilaandFire.blogspot.com*

Originally starting out as an on-line vintage retailer with a focus on blogging, the adorable two-some have since grown to be a destination for not only vintage digs but also reconstructed pieces and stylish contemporary offerings. And did I mention their pricing is completely budget friendly!? With most items hovering between $25-$40, you’d be hard pressed to find such unique, quality items elsewhere.

With that said when these ladies tweeted about one of their newly reconstructed pieces last month being up for grabs, one that I had actually been stalking from their lookbook, I jumped at the chance and snatched it up before it had even been live on their site for an hour. Hey, when it comes to something I like, I don’t mess around!

Here I’ve paired this flirty reconstructed vintage party dress with my black suede Jeffrey Campbell ‘Night Walk’s and a wide bow belt from Urban Outfitters.

The light weight fabric and mid-thigh grazing length make this dress a perfect pick for summer soirees. I can already imagine all the fun I’m going to have in this little frock!

So what’re you waiting for? Check out all the stylish & sexy deliciousness that awaits you at MilaandFire.com or go follow them on twitter @MilaandFire. Happy hunting!

~ Dyanna

