Tags

, , , , , , , ,

I recently began keeping a ‘Love List’. What is the Love List, you ask? It’s an ever changing collection of awesome and/or inspiring people, places & things that I just can’t get enough of. From time to time I’ll share some of the items on that list with you all, starting with today!

#1 on the Love List is celebrity stylist June Ambrose’s new show on VH1, Styled by June.

All I had to do was see her workout in this week’s episode in a pair of Louboutin stilettos and I was sold! Don’t believe me?

*Image taken from necolebitchie.com*

This woman oozes fabness, sophistication and refined style. And to top it all off she  focuses on working with celebs who are in need of her guidance to reinvent themselves and become their best selves! Sound familiar? 😉

#2 is Bright Manicures!

*Pictured here wearing Absolutely Shore by Essie and Emmi & Olli Go Bananas by Brucci*

I L-O-V-E color! Always have and always will. One of my favorite places to showcase my love of fun & bright colors is my nails. With spring finally here & the summer on the horizon, there’s no excuse not to leave the dark berries, blues and black behind in exchange for lighter hues. Need suggestions? Well here you go:

Orange It’s Obvious! by Essie

Gothic Lolita by China Glaze

What Arua Gonna Where? by Sephora by OPI

Go Overboard by Essie

Yellow Brick Road by Deborah Lippman

Pink Friday by OPI

Navigate Her by Essie

#3 The white cheddar popcorn on Stella’s Popkern foodtruck

Let me tell you all about my love affair with gourmet popcorn.  Ever since being exposed to Garrett’s Popcorn while living in NYC, I haven’t been able to put it out of my mind. Unfortunately there isn’t a Garrett’s here but can I tell you all how excited I became when I found out there would be a popcorn truck rolling onto the expanding foodtruck scene here? For a month I stalked this truck via Twitter to find out when they would be in my neck of the woods and Tuesday I finally caught up with them!

*The full truck pic can be accredited to thrillest.com*

Isn’t their truck just the cutest!?

Stella’s offers a variety of flavors from salted caramel to extra virgin olive oil with Brazilian sea salt & pepper. However, it was the white cheddar that convinced me stalking this truck would become a part of my weekly routine. Thank God for that MSN article this week about the health benefits of popcorn, I don’t feel half as guilty indulging in this tasty treat 🙂

So those are the highlights for this week from the Love List! Got a suggestion you think could land itself on our Love List? Let us know, we’d love to check it out!

~ Dyanna

