Tags

, ,

Last week, I got the best package I’ve received in… ever! I love supporting small businesses, especially when there’s food involved. So when I finally got my hands on the delectable treats from today’s entrepreneurs, I just knew I would be in for a treat.

A little over a year ago New Yorkers, Jessica & Sabrina started The Jam Stand; a Brooklyn based jam company that specializes in unique spreads made fresh from locally sourced ingredients.

Image*Picture sourced from thej.am

Flavors range from standards like strawberry to zany combinations such as Sweet WINO-nion, a combination of red onion, Zinfandel, Merlot & Cabernet Sauvignon, and Razzy Gabby & a side of Jalepeño. For my personal taste test I ordered 3 offerings: Drunken Monkey, “You’re My Boy, BLUE-berry Bourbon” and seasonal offering Spiced Apple Cider.

Image

And boy these jams did not disappoint! I honestly don’t even like jam but these ladies have made a believer out of me! Drunken Monkey; a banana, lime, rum mash-up, is a fan favorite and my fav as well, even though all 3 flavors are yummy. I’ve spread the jams on crepes, used them as a topping for ice cream, and even eaten them straight from the jar 0_0. These creative ladies have definitely showed me that when you’re doing what you love, it definitely shows in the product.

How can YOU get your hands on the deliciousness that is The Jam Stand? Well, if you’re in NYC check their jams out at one of the locations listed here. But if you aren’t, head over to their website and order up a few jars to be shipped directly to you! I promise you won’t regret it!

Jam on!!

~ Dyanna

