Tags

, , , , , , ,

It’s Wednesday and you know what that means — Weddings!!! Today, I’m going to share with you my love list of wedding things. Most of them are current trends or simply things I love. And I just can’t get enough of them.

Tents

I absolutely love tents at wedding receptions! The fact you can be outdoors but still be “in” is great. Plus the decor and drapery that I’ve seen recently with tents — just fabulous!! Who would have thought a piece of cloth here and there could make a dramatic impact. And I can’t forget the chandeliers. They instantly add elegance to any decor.

Clear Tent (Style Me Pretty / Kristen Shultz), Tent with white decor (Style Me Pretty / Nashan), Tent with white decor and candles (Elizabeth Anne Designs)

Hair Details

When brides opt for hair pieces, it’s a reflection of their style and personality. There are so many options to choose from. I like hair pieces, whether it be a hat or barrette, because you incorporate them with your wedding hairstyle. If you’re choosing a simple hairstyle, add some spark to it with a headpiece.

Headband & Flower (100 Layer Cake), Wispy Piece & Butterfly (The Bride’s Cafe),┬áLeaf (The Bride’s Cafe)

Gold Decor

I absolutely love gold decor….perhaps it’s the regalness it carries with it. I believe gold is a strong color. It sets the stage for your event.

Gold table decor (Style Me Pretty), Gold dusted smores & rimmed champagn cocktail (Elizabeth Anne Designs), Gold cake (Wedding Wire)

“The Notebook” Themed Photography

It’s not hard for one to see that I love love. With my love of love, one of my favorite movies is The Notebook. Anytime it’s on TV, I have to watch. I’m also really into 40s and 50s women’s fashion. So every outfit that Allie wears in the movie, I swoon over. With all that said, any wedding photography that has The Notebook theme to it, automatically wins me over. This couple below (& their photographer), nailed the theme to a “T”!

I would love to hear what trends you are incorporating in your wedding events. Let me know!

- G

